New Addition to the Family

Chris recieved an SMS yesterday afternoon from Reagan, her sister, Val’s husband, (I dunno how to make this sound exciting) informing her that Val had just given birth. So, Chris called me, and I had to rush out of the office at about 4:30pm to pick her up. So, we headed out to Thomson Medical.

Val, was understandably tired, having been in labour for many hours now, and Reagan is such a sweet boy, keeping her company and just basically being her “beat-up” boy. Ha ha ha… Pity Reagan didn’t get any video of the birth. Hmm… come to think about it, maybe I should upload Elkan’s birth on the blog!:)

They had named their little girl Angelica. I think mum’s gonna have some problems calling her. 😀

The nurse finally pushed Angelica to the room at about 5:40pm

CIMG2220

She is a beautiful little thing. Sooooooo tinnyyyyyy….. irresistable. Ah… you look properly, her skin also very nice and reddish. No blotches leh! Just like all my kids. Wah… buay paiseh.

CIMG2222

Thats her vital stats. Came right into the world at 2:52pm. Welcome to the family Angelica!

I think Kyla and Ariel will have a really fun time playing with little Angelica.

As for Elkan, I think he would be more comfortable with the boys, but last night, I dunno why he suddenly took up Ariel’s handbag, slung it on his arm, waved goodbye to Chris and me, and walked out the room…..

CIMG2227

Wahhh… I think its time to cut out the telly tubbies. bbrrggghhh…

Lets have another look at little Angelica

CIMG2221

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment