Blessed in the Lord

I’ve not written for some time now, chiefly because over the course of the last 3 weeks or so, I was reminded through my cardiologist appointment, that I have a genetic heart condition that’s known as Brugada Syndrome.
To cut the long story short, as I am writing from the ward, and it’s not exactly easy to type on the iPhone; I had to have an Implantable
Cardioverter Defibrillator (ICD) implanted just under my skin in my upper left chest. What this device does, is to monitor the heart, and deliver any life saving shock required if my heart ever goes into Ventricular Fibrillation.
Over the last few weeks, I was in a constant struggle over this, as disbelief and denial came over me. How could this happen to me? Then, the Lord began His work in me, and as He gently worked in me, I began surrendering everything to Him. Do I know why He has allowed this? Well, no I don’t. But I know only one thing…. That in all of this, the heavenly Father MUST be glorified. 🙂
I am sitting on my hospital bed now, blogging this, and knowing full well that He has me in His ever loving arms. 🙂 it is an absolutely wonderful place to be in.
More about this in the days to follow.

IMG_0092

This entry was posted in Christianity, Family, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blessed in the Lord

  1. Michelle says:

    Great post, thanks for the info

  2. Pingback: 2016 in Reflection | The Craftsman's Forge

Leave a Reply

