Hong Kong Skyline

This is another slightly wider shot of the skyline. Click on the photo for a larger image.

I left the shutter speed opened for 8 seconds on ISO 100 and 18 mm.

Hong Kong Bay - 2.jpg

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hong Kong Skyline

  1. Andrew Wee says:

    Amazing HK skyline! Awesome picture.

    Nice pics of krispy kreme’s too – making me hungry!

  2. Craftsman says:

    Yeah… the city’s pretty beautiful huh? 🙂

  3. JBW says:

    I like this photo Craftsman. Trouble is, whenever I try to take one like this it generally turns out to be a bit of a flop. How did you adjust shutter speed on your camera?

  4. Craftsman says:

    The key is to avoid camera shake, Prof. I bought a S$30 tripod which was small enough to bring along in my cabin trolley. When fully collapsed, its about 25 cm long.
    I let the shutter opened for 8 seconds to take in the lights. So, the buildings look pretty and the boats slightly blur.

  5. ET says:

    Ooi we should come out for night shots la… let me know lei…

Leave a Reply

